[metaslider id=98]

About us

Globtik Express Agency was established in March 1989 as first privately owned crew management company in Croatia.

Agency was founded by Capt. Lahor Magazinovic. Today after 27 years of hard and dedicated work more than 4400 Croatian officers are annually processed. Starting with Wallem Shipmanagament the number of enlisting companies using our service includes respectable names and oil major, companies who set maritime industry standards. Globtik has been awarded ISO 9008 Quality Assurance Certificate by BV and is the first private company with this profile in Croatia. Globtik is operating under a fully implemented and certified quality assurance system both for shore based activities and on board the vessels. The system meets international standards. Today Globtik is certified with ISO 9001 by BV Through a spirit of team work and commitment to total quality management, Globtik aims for uninterrupted ship operations and zero losses. In order to demonstrate both, the quality of the organization and the forward thinking of our management and personnel 2011 we have undergo voluntary certification MLC 2006 and became first Crew Management company in the world and industry, certified in accordance with MLC convention.

Our Crew

Capt. Lahor Magazinovic / CEO and Owner / lahor.magazinovic@globtik.hr

Mr. Denis Vukusic / Managing Director and Owner / denis.vukusic@globtik.hr

Mr. Sasa Zivkovic / General Manager and Management Representative / sasa.zivkovic@globtik.hr

Mr. Sasa Fradelic / Fleet Personnel Manager / sasa.fradelic@globtik.hr

Mrs. Vanesa Vidacak / Crew Manager / vanesa.vidacak@globtik.hr

Mrs. Dragica Ivanisevic / Crew Manager / dragica.ivanisevic@globtik.hr

Mr. Aljosa Stanicic / Accounting Manager / aljosa.stanicic@globtik.hr

Mr. Mirko Bajto IT / Personnel Officer / mirko.bajto@globtik.hr

Mrs. Meri Ledic / Personnel Officer / meri.ledic@globtik.hr

Miss Vedrana Magazinovic / Personnel Officer / vedrana.magazinovic@globtik.hr

Mrs. Jelena Vukusic / Personnel Officer / jelena.vukusic@globtik.hr

Mrs Vlatka Ivanisevic / Personnel Officer / vlatka.ivanisevic@globtik.hr

Mrs Renata Varga / Personnel Officer / renata.varga@globtik.hr

Miss. Tara Nikolic / Admin. Officer / tara.nikolic@globtik.hr

Mrs. Anuska Ban Dominovic / Admin. Officer / anuska.ban-dominovic@globtik.hr

Mrs. Natasa Ban Mihajlov / Admin. Officer / natasa.ban-mihajlov@globtik.hr

Mr. Boris Mihajlov / Crew Travel Officer / boris.mihajlov@globtik.hr

Mr. Mijo Kalinic / Licensing and Visas Officer / mijo.kalinic@globtik.hr

Mr. Toni Kelava / Apprentice Officer / toni.kelava@globtik.hr

Mrs. Nada Ivica / Receptionist / nada.ivica@globtik.hr

Miss. Marina Bilac / Receptionist / marina.bilac@globtik.hr

Crewing and manning projects

[timeline-express]

Special projects

Recruitment of officers for different owners, manning of 32 newbulid LNG carriers.

Recruitment anf training of officers for FSRU and FLNG vessels.

Recruitment of officers and crew for manning fleet of dredgers and supporting fleet engaged in construction of Palm Islands UAE, Panama Canal, Suez canal, various world projects related to construction of ports and terminals for oil and gas exploration and transfer of oil/gas condensate.

Manpower resources



Globtik supplies well trained and highly motivated Croatian sea staff to our clients. Very large pool of experienced seafarers is our great asset which is invaluable particulary at a time of worsened manpower suply worldwide.neverthless, with large vesell fellt in full manning, and in partial maagement (LNG,VLCC, Chemical/Product Tankers, Containers, Dredgers) pool is offering to cover more ships at competitive cost.

For this reason, Globtik recruits seafarers via its own network according to Customer policies and procedures set out in the Globtik Quaity Management System. These include stringent checks, tests that verify professional knowledge, employment history,certification and medical records of all applicants.

Crew retention is of course another key component of required goal. Globtik has been able to maintain a retention level of some 94%. This high retention rate is driven by planned career development paths which are mapped out for te individual crew members: paths which include opportunities for promotion whithin a large managed fleet. Existing pool is likely to increase due to ectremely high interest in Croatia for seagoing carrier,officers and ratings inclusive.

We are active in all areas of shipping, however one of our main streams is certainly crude oil-product and LNG division. We have a large pool of experienced Deck Officers, Eng. Officers and Electronic/Eletricians which are very valuable asset. We are operating with world-wide recognized names and always looking to expand our business due to the fact that availability of officers and engineers in Croatia id high.

Majority of our officers/engineers/eletricians are experienced on modern systems thus are able to respond to any of the current industries standards and are able to handle and keep the maintenance for any of principal demanding vessels. All of them are used to work within multinational environment with excellent English knowledge and are having a lot of experience, required to satisfy matrix requirement, with sound experience which is now essential to operate any vessel.

Application



You can download our application for employment in electronic document format. If you want to send us your application over an e-mail please download PDF document form below.

Please send it to email address: crewing@globtik.hr with subject ‘application for employment’. Prior sending application, please send us signed our GDPR policy (link below). Also please send scanned full set of your documents including photo on the same address (message could not exceed 10 Megabytes).

globtik_aplication_for_employment [PDF]

GDPR Policy [PDF]

Job openings

Jobs on shore

Senior Electrical Design Engineer & AVEVA Administrator Project role: Support & Configuration Engineer E3D (electrical only) and Electrical Designer Desired starting date: 2018-06-01 Type: full-time on-site Technical area Electrical design and support to users and Configuration of AVEVA E3D.   Special expertise needed Experience from electrical engineering within the industry sector or within large scale[…]

Read more

Jobs on board

This is a great opportunity to work for a leading organisation in the Oil and Gas market with excellent long term career prospects Globtik is recruiting for an Oil Major to join their main Gas, Oil and Chemical Tanker fleet. Second Engineer (1st A/E) -LNG, LPG Motor and DFDE LNG carriers. Class 1 or 2nd[…]

Read more

Contact us